Events Calendar

New Horizons Events

Upcoming Events

To review recordings of previous webinars, visit our archive page.

Managing Team Dynamics

DATE:  03/31/2017

TIME:  9:00 am CST / 10:00 am EST / 8:00 am MST

PRESENTER:  Dionne and Crystal deliver an innovative, interactive, and intensive training experience.

Imagine bringing together a team of people with the best skills, talent, and knowledge to get the job done. They are diverse and excited about their individual positions and you’re excited to lead the team. But then, it happens – conflict, clashing personalities, lack of trust and communication, and soon low productivity and morale. As a manager, you must be mindful of the “unconscious, psychological forces that influence the direction of a team’s behavior and performance” – the team dynamics. Join us for this complimentary event to learn how to analyze team dynamics and devise strategies to improve them using the GRPI model for team development. Limited seating! Breakfast will be served.

Register Now

Introducing CSA+ (Cybersecurity Analyst): CompTIA's Newest Security Certification

DATE:  04/18/2017

TIME:  9:00 am PDT / 12:00 pm EDT / 4:00 pm GMT

PRESENTER:  Patrick Lane - Products Director, CompTIA

Join us to learn about the increasing demand for security analysts, the skills covered in CompTIA’s newest security certification, CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst (CSA+), and the CompTIA Cybersecurity Pathway from CompTIA Products Director, Patrick Lane.

CSA+ is an international, vendor-neutral IT professional certification that applies behavioral analytics to improve the overall state of IT security. As attackers have learned to evade traditional signature-based solutions such as firewalls, an analytics-based approach within the IT security industry has become extremely important and essential for most organizations. The behavioral analytics skills covered by the CompTIA CSA+ certification identify and combat malware and advanced persistent threats (APTs), resulting in better threat visibility across a broad attack surface by focusing on network behavior, including an organization’s interior network.

IT professionals looking to gain IT security analyst skills, and those following the CompTIA recommended skills pathway to achieve cybersecurity mastery, should consider earning the CompTIA CSA+ vendor-neutral certification.

Register Now

Contact Us Today

Austin
300 E Highland Mall Blvd.
Suite 100
Austin, TX 78752
 512-349-9555
 Email New Horizons Austin

Killeen
203 W Jasper Dr
Killeen, TX 76542
 254-432-4755
 Email New Horizons Killeen